Staff and Services

The staff of the Health and Counseling Services (HCS) clinic provides services to maintain and promote the physical and emotional health of AAMU students. To ensure optimal care is delivered, the Medical and Counseling staff are licensed professionals that continually receive professional development and apply the best of current health care practices along with the highest of clinical and ethical standards of care.

Important Phone Numbers

  • HCS Clinic Telephone: (256) 372-5800
  • HCS Clinic Fax: (256) 372-5599
  • After-Hours Medical Emergency: (256) 425-4201
  • After-Hours Counseling Emergency: (256) 425-4554
       

Health & Counseling Center Director

Micah Griffin, MS, MHA
Health & Counseling Center Director
Health and Counseling Center
Phone:  
Email: micah.griffin@aamu.edu

Medical Staff

Michael Johnson, MD
Medical Director, Clinic Physician
Health and Counseling Center
Phone:  
Email: michael.johnson@aamu.edu
Vivian Hicks, MD
Clinic Physician
Health and Counseling Center
Phone:  
Email: vivian.hicks@aamu.edu
Rebecca Dickerson, MS, CRNP
Clinic Nurse Practitioner
Health and Counseling Center
Phone:  
Email: rebecca.dickerson@aamu.edu
Heather Flores, MS, CRNP
Clinic Nurse Practitioner
Health and Counseling Center
Phone:  
Email: heather.flores@aamu.edu
Jessica Muse, CMA
Medical Services Specialist
Health and Counseling Center
Phone:  
Email: jessica.muse@aamu.edu
Kipp Barr, CMA
Medical Assistant
Health and Counseling Center
Phone:  
Email: kipp.barr@aamu.edu

Counseling Staff

Allwyn Graham, DBH, LPC
Health Services Counselor
Health and Counseling Center
Phone:  
Email: allwyn.graham@aamu.edu
Carlquista Slay, MS, LPC
Health Services Counselor
Health and Counseling Center
Phone:  
Email: carlquista.slay@aamu.edu
Reese Jefferson, MS, LPC
Health Services Counselor
Health and Counseling Center
Phone:  
Email: reese.jefferson@aamu.edu
Tanisha Smith, MS, ALC
Crisis Prevention Counselor
Health and Counseling Center
Phone:  
Email: tanisha.smith@aamu.edu

Support Staff

Hermynn (Mina) Mullings
Secretary / Medical Billing Specialist
Health and Counseling Center
Phone:  
Email: hermynn.mullings@aamu.edu

Follow Us