Meet the Staff

The staff of the Health and Counseling Services (HCS) clinic provide services to maintain and promote the physical and emotional health of AAMU students. To ensure optimal care is delivered, the Medical and Counseling staff are licensed professionals that continually receive professional development and apply the best of current health care practices along with the highest of clinical and ethical standards of care.

Please call (256) 372-5601 and (256) 372-5800 to speak with the Health and Counseling Services staff members.

Photo of Micah Griffin, MS, MHA
Micah Griffin, MS, MHA
Health & Counseling Center Director
HCS
Email: micah.griffin@aamu.edu

Medical Staff

Photo of Michael Johnson, MD
Michael Johnson, MD
Medical Director, Clinic Physician
HCS
Email: michael.johnson@aamu.edu
Photo of Vivian Hicks, MD
Vivian Hicks, MD
​Clinic Physician
HCS
Email: vivian.hicks@aamu.edu
Photo of Rebecca Dickerson, MS, CRNP
Rebecca Dickerson, MS, CRNP
​Clinic Nurse Practitioner
HCS
Email: rebecca.dickerson@aamu.edu
Photo of Heather Flores, DNP, MS, CRNP
Heather Flores, DNP, MS, CRNP
Clinic Nurse Practitioner​​
HCS
Email: heather.flores@aamu.edu
Photo of Jessica Muse, CMA
Jessica Muse, CMA
Medical Services Specialist
HCS
Email: jessica.muse@aamu.edu
Photo of Kipp Barr, CMA
Kipp Barr, CMA
​Medical Assistant
HCS
Email: kipp.barr@aamu.edu

Counseling Staff

Photo of Allwyn Graham, DBH, LPC
Allwyn Graham, DBH, LPC
Health Services Counselor
HCS
Email: allwyn.graham@aamu.edu
Photo of Carlquista Slay, LPC
Carlquista Slay, LPC
Health Services Counselor
HCS
Email: carlquista.slay@aamu.edu
Photo of Reese Jefferson, LPC
Reese Jefferson, LPC
Health Services Counselor
HCS
Email: reese.jefferson@aamu.edu
Photo of Tanisha Smith, ALC
Tanisha Smith, ALC
Crisis Prevention Counselor
HCS
Email: tanisha.smith@aamu.edu

Support Staff

Photo of Hermynn Mullings
Hermynn Mullings
Secretary
HCS
Email: hermynn.mullings@aamu.edu